Marycrest Alumni
Marycrest BoardMarycrest NewslettersMarycrest PhotosContact MAAMarycrest Alumni Association

Executive Board

Marycrest Alumni Association

The Executive Board of the Marycrest Alumni Association is comprised of alumni from around the U.S., as well as 3 honorary lifetime members, who are full voting members of the Board.

Throughout the history of the Marycrest Alumni Association, the organization has had the college, its staff and resources to lean on and to support the association's existence.

After having bid farewell to our alma mater this summer, the association today more than ever before needs your help to keep going. We need alums to keep in touch with the board share your milestones with us, join us in our activities, visit our new Web site and keep the Marycrest spirit going. And with an all volunteer board, we also need your financial support.

Membership to the association is being expanded to not only include all graduates of Marycrest, but also all honorary alumni (nominated by the Alumni Association throughout the years), former (ungraduated) students, former employees (faculty, staff & administrators), former members of the Board of Trustees, parents, friends & other interested persons. We use the more generic term "members" when referring to the membership. The only persons who will be indentified as "alumni" are those who graduated or have been granted honorary alumnus status.

Our primary function will be:

To preserve and reflect the heritage and values of Marycrest ("Bonitas, Veritas, Pulchritas" - "Goodness, Truth, Beauty")

With the closing of Marycrest International University in June 2002, to provide an opportunity for alumni, former employees, and friends of Marycrest to communicate and socialize.

To maintain communication and relationship with the Sisters of Humility/CHM's (Congregation of the humility of Mary), the founders of Marycrest College.

To further the intellectual, ethical, spiritual, physical, social and vocational development of the membership.

A copy of the Constitution & By-laws of the Marycrest Alumni Association is available for your review upon request.

Board Contact Information:

Lynne Schiffke, '81
13839 104th Ave, Davenport, IA 52804

Tara (Bartosh) Moffit, 99
Vice President
1120 Arlington Ave, Davenport, IA 52803

Jennifer Waddell DeWitt, '87
2212 11th Ave, Moline, IL 61265

Janet Rossmiller - Miller, '99
IT Specialist
P.O. Box 793, 119 N. 6th St.,
LeClaire, IA 52753

Maidena Navratil, '77
1824 16th St. Rock Island, IL 61201

Carla Meeke, '97
Corresponding Secretary
2047 Wyoming Hill, Muscatine, IA 52761

Cozie Schultz Dias, ’44

Bart Haag, ’02

Sr. Joanne DiIulio, CHM, ’48

Sr. Leona Mary Manning, CHM, ’43
563-322-1834 x343

Benita Moore, ’52

Stephen Morford, ‘73

Genevieve “Gabby” Rafferty, ’42

Sr. Joan Sheil, CHM, ’56

Linda VanHese, ’84









Humility of Mary

Marycrest Gear

Marycrest Homepage Marycrest Sitemap